Skip to main content

Articles, Books & More Search Tips: Search Tips

Choose your Affiliated Library

Welcome to our Search Tips web page, where you can find information on how to search all University of Rochester library resources easily and effectively.

For a more targeted experience, choose your affiliated Library: 


If you are interested in in-depth guidance on how to find information focused on a particular discipline or topic, choose the appropriate Subject Librarian below:

Librarians at River Campus Libraries

Book an appointment with an Outreach Librarian:

If you know your librarian...
Discover your librarian by area of study

Librarians at Miner Library

Linda Hasman- Research & Clinical Services
Title: Assistant Director
Email: Linda_Hasman@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 275-3399 
Liaison for: Environmental Medicine, Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, PACU/Same Day Surgery, Surgery, Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute, Public Health Sciences, Infectious Disease.


Angela Dixon
Title: Senior Liaison Librarian
Email: Angela_Dixon@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 275-6943 
Liaison for: Imaging Sciences, Orthopaedics and Center for Musculoskeletal Research, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Geriatric Medicine, Urology, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine.


Daniel Castillo
Title: Liaison Librarian
Email: Daniel_Castillo@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 275-6873 
Liaison for: Otolaryngology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Ophthalmology, Dermatology, Radiation Oncology, Hematology, Oncology/Cancer Center, Allergy/Immunology/Rheumatology, Endocrinology, Chaplaincy Services.


Darcey Mulligan
Title: Liaison Librarian
Email: Darcey_Mulligan@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 276-7094 
Liaison for: School of Nursing (SON), Psychiatry, Nursing Education, Nursing Methods Office, Nursing Leadership Institute, Council of Nursing Education, Monroe Community Hospital, Palliative Care, Social Work/Patient and Family Centered Care, Legal Affairs (Office of Counsel), UR Ventures, and Medical Humanities.


Elizabeth Grace
Title: Head-Collections & Systems
Email: Elizabeth_Grace@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 273-2265
Liaison for: Neurobiology and Anatomy , Neurosurgery , Neurology , Nephrology , Gastroenterology , Cardiology , General Medicine , Hospital Medicine , Pulmonary/Critical Care , Food & Nutrition Services


​Jamia Williams
Title:
Liaison Libarian 
Email:Jamia_Williams@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 276-3475
Liaison for: 


  Photo of Lorraine PorcelloLorraine Porcello
Title: 
Branch Librarian, Eastman Institute of Oral Biology; and Highland Hospital - Branch Libraries
Email: Lorraine_Porcello@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 
275-3247 (EIOH); 341-6761 (HH) 
Liaison for: Highland Hospital , Eastman Institute for Oral Health


Robin Lacagnina

Title: Liaison Librarian - Branch Libraries
Email: Robin_Lacagnina@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 275-7710 
Liaison for: Pediatrics, Golisano Children's Hospital Family Resource Library

 


Meredith Gozo

Title: Curator - Rare Books and Manuscripts
Email: Meredith_Gozo@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 275-8827

Librarians at Sibley Library

Image result for jim farrington libraryFarrington, Jim
Title: Head of Public Services
Email: jfarrington@esm.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 274-1304

 


Rick McRae's picture McRae, Rick
Title: Reference Librarian
Email: rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 275-6943 

 

 


Image result for Szymanski, GerrySzymanski, Gerry
Title: Reserves and Digital Services Librarian
Email: gszymanski@esm.rochester.edu
Phone Number: 274-1313