Skip to main content

* Brain & Cognitive Sciences: Research Resources

Guide to sources for Brain & Cognitive Sciences at the University of Rochester libraries

Databases

Psychology

PsycINFO - Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text, 1806 to

current.

PsycTESTS - a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.  For current information including the number of records in the database, the languages/countries represented, etc., view the PsycTESTS Fact Sheet


Biomedical

pubmed logoPubMed - Identifies articles in medicine, biomedicine, neuroscience and psychology. If you haven't used PubMed before or are having problems, PubMed Quick Tours (1 to 3 minutes) may help. Feel free to contact me if you still have questions or would like a personal introduction to PubMed.

 

TRIPTurning Research into Practice - Search engine to retrieve evidence-based research from medical journals, Cochrane Systematic reviews, clinical guidelines, etc.


Scientific/Interdisciplinary

Web of science logoWeb of Science - Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.

 

scopus logo

Scopus - Includes peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.


Protocols

Jove iconJournal of Visualized Experiments creates and publishes videos of cutting-edge scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe. Allows scientists, educators and students to see the intricate details of  experiments rather than read them in text articles. Check out the specific sections for Science Education - Behavioral Science & Experimental Psychology as well as JoVE Behavior.

springer protocols logoSpringer Protocols - Collection of full text biomedical and life sciences protocols documenting experiments with step-by-step laboratory instructions, and lists of equipment and ingredients.

Browse Journal Articles Using BrowZine

Browse general neuroscience journals using Browzine

general neuroscience journals screenshot

Browse behavioral neuroscience journals using Browzine

behavioral neuroscience

Browse developmental psychology journals using Browzine

Cognition & Perception journals screenshot

Browse cognitive neuroscience journals using Browzine

cognitive neuroscience journals

Browse computational neuroscience journals using Browzine

computational neuroscience journals

Browse developmental neuroscience journals using Browzine

developmental neuroscience journals

Browse developmental psychology journals using Browzine

Developmental psychology screenshot

Browzine iconBrowZine allows you to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available through University of Rochester covering all disciplines. Create an account (free) and save your favorite journals to your bookshelf for easy access! 

Loading ...

Books

Search Articles & Books or the UR Catalog to find books in the University of Rochester Libraries and online.

  • Articles & Books searches much of the library's content in a single search.
    • Search settings can be changed on the results page.
    • To limit to just books, select Book/eBook on the left of search results.
    • To further limit to just ebooks, also select Full Text Online.
  • UR Catalog identifies a variety of library materials, including books, but it does not find articles.

If the library doesn't have a book you want, request it via Interlibrary Loan. We'll get it for you, often in less than a week. (Learn more about UR Interlibrary Loan in this YouTube video.)

Ebooks Help Guide

If you are having problems using any ebook from the library, feel free to

Nature Neuroscience News Feed

Loading ...

BCS Librarian

Stephanie Barrett's picture
Stephanie Barrett
Chat is unavailable right now, feel free to email me at sbarrett@library.rochester.edu.
Contact:
Rush Rhees Library, 500 Joseph C. Wilson Blvd.
Rochester, NY 14627
585-275-9299

Neuroscience Librarian

Moriana Garcia's picture
Moriana Garcia
   
                             
        Chat is unavailable right now, feel free to email me.      
   
Contact:
Carlson Science & Engineering Library #313D
585-275-8088