Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Includes recent published articles, and articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in Medline. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
Covers all major areas in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology.
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).
Collection of full text biomedical and life sciences protocols documenting experiments with step-by-step laboratory instructions, and lists of equipment and ingredients.
Comprised of five book series and two journals: Methods in Molecular Biology, Neuromethods, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, Methods in Biotechnology, Springer Protocols Handbooks, Molecular Biotechnology, and Biological Procedures Online.
Selected full text of books in all disciplines. Previously called: Ebrary.
Note: To download a complete title to your desktop or mobile device, Adobe Digital Editions or Bluefire Reader (both free software programs) may be required to view the ebook. Instructions for migrating your ebrary bookshelf to Ebook Central can be found at the ProQuest support site.
An authoritative and comprehensive encyclopedia on animal behavior.
An authoritative and comprehensive encyclopedia on animal behavior. features signed articles with the author's photo & vitae as well as a bibliographer and links to related articles iin the encyclopedia.