The IUCr's open-access structural communications journal. It provides a fast, simple and easily accessible publication mechanism for crystal structure determinations of inorganic, metal-organic and organic compounds. Research Communications and Data Reports consists of the published article, HTML and PDF supplements, CIF, structure factors, graphics, and any other submitted supporting information. Research Communications are longer articles describing one or more structure determinations with appropriate discussion of the science. Data Reports are extended abstracts reporting individual structure determinations with comments on the chemical significance of the structure.
Many research topics in condensed matter research, materials science and the life sciences make use of crystallographic methods to study crystalline and non-crystalline matter with neutrons, X-rays and electrons. Articles published in the Journal of Applied Crystallography focus on these methods and their use in identifying structural and diffusion-controlled phase transformations, structure-property relationships, structural changes of defects, interfaces and surfaces, etc. Developments of instrumentation and crystallographic apparatus, theory and interpretation, numerical analysis and other related subjects are also covered. The journal is the primary place where crystallographic computer program information is published.
The Journal of Chemical Crystallography is an international, interdisciplinary publication dedicated to the rapid dissemination of research results in crystallography and spectroscopy. Coverage includes studies in crystal chemistry and physics and their relation to problems of molecular structure; structural studies of solids, liquids, gases, and solutions involving spectroscopic, spectrometric, X-ray, and electron and neutron diffraction; and theoretical studies.
Identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine, with some links to full text. Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts, Medline and ChemZent databases simultaneously. Full text is available through the "Other Sources" link. A separate registration is required before the first use. See About SciFinder for more detail.
For SciFinder, first time users must register herewith your UR email address to obtain a free password.
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Reaxys. Users should update their passwords.
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Includes recent published articles, and articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in Medline. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. VPN required for off-campus access. Users should update their passwords.