Rhodium has proven to be an extremely useful metal due to its ability to catalyze an array of synthetic transformations, with quite often-unique selectivity. Hydrogenation, C-H activation, allylic substitution, and numerous other reactions are catalyzed by this metal, which presumably accounts for the dramatic increase in the number of articles that have recently emerged on the topic. P. Andrew Evans, the editor of this much-needed book, has assembled an internationally renowned team to present the first comprehensive coverage of this important area.
Identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine, with some links to full text. Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts, Medline and ChemZent databases simultaneously. Full text is available through the "Other Sources" link. A separate registration is required before the first use. See About SciFinder for more detail.
For SciFinder, first time users must register herewith your UR email address to obtain a free password.
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Reaxys. Users should update their passwords.
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Includes recent published articles, and articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in Medline. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
by Sue Cardinal
Last Updated Mar 25, 2019
68 views this year
UR Catalog Search
Use the UR Catalog to search specifically for books or journal titles or other materials available at the University of Rochester Library. Use Articles & Books for searching for article authors and titles.