LibGuides: * French Language & Culture: Home

Bienvenue

Hello! I'm here to help you find the best (and most efficient) ways to do research. I'm happy to meet with you in person, online, email or chat.

French program (Modern Languages & Cultures)
Art & Music Library
UR French OER
A collection of student-created open educational resources (OER) from Professor Julie Papaioannou's courses.

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
A customizable general reference solution for librarians and learners offering more than 600 titles from over 80 publishers.

DiscoverUR search
DiscoverUR is a simple, one-stop searching for articles, books, e-books, videos, digital media, and more.

DiscoverUR also helps you manage your research. Sign-in to your account for additional functionality including:

Renewing books and videos
Creating a favorites lists of books, articles, and more
Saving your searches
Exporting citations to Refworks, Endnote, and other citation managers
View full search results (some databases only show results when you're signed in)
OpenEdition
OpenEdition is a mostly French-language open access ebook and journal platform with books and 534 journals.
Gallica Ebooks

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles, books, dissertations on literature, linguistics, film and folklore.
ARTFL Project This link opens in a new window
Full text of French language literature, philosophy, arts, and sciences.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and cited references in selected arts and humanities journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in many disciplines. To access JSTOR you may need to login with VPN .
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.