Includes the papers of the National Women's Party, the League of Women Voters and the Women's actions alliance. Full text of primary sources including correspondence, images, transcripts of conventions and councils, minutes of meetings, etc.
Begun in the late 19th century. Contains books and periodicals tracing the development of feminist consciousness through 4 centuries and 15 languages. The Collection is one of the most important single sources in the study of women's history.
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.collections, however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts.
Citation Tracking: Finding articles by citation
Once you have one (or more) useful article on a topic, use the references at the end of article to find more sources on your topic using our Citation Search tool. This helps you see what was written previous to your current article, often called citing backward.
Use Google Scholar to see who has cited your article after it was published. This helps you see what has been written after your article was published, citing forward.
woman, women or womyn?
Search for all three by using the search term wom*n