Skip to main content

MKT 433 - Advertising Strategy: Home

Library resources suggested for this class.

About this page

We’ve done our best to select the most pertinent materials for these Course Resources pages, but if these are not helping with your topic/project, we encourage you to use the Schedule an Appointment link in the Profile box on this page.

Resources for this class

The book above came from the Business Expert Press collection of ebooks - you may want to search the whole collection for more pertinent ebooks:

Another way to research/explore advertising strategies is to search for articles (about the company or ad campaign in question). Here are the best article databases for the task, in the order in which I would try them. Remember to try alternative terminology, too - like "target marketing."

Hot Tip! To narrow your search just to articles mentioning numbers, etc. from Euromonitor reports (a source we don't subscribe to) - try searching for your product (say, coffee) in the Subject field, and the name Euromonitor in the *full text* (you'll have to change the field dropdowns for both terms). Works like a charm.

These first 3 databases are our best "all-around," full-spectrum-of-industries resources:

Try the following databases if your research is more consumer or "daily life products"-oriented:


The following databases are our best resources for hi-tech or medical/pharma market research:


The following are additional possibilities; frankly, I don't find theses databases usually as good as the ones listed above, but wanted to give you as many options as possible:

For quick numbers, especially on "hot" or "trendy" topics, try Statista:


For more traditional kinds of demographic or "business stats", try the following databases:

Loading

Business Librarian

Robert Berkman's picture
Robert Berkman
   
                             
        Chat is unavailable right now, feel free to email me.      
   
Contact:
Outreach, Learning and Research Services; Rush Rhees Library, 500 Joseph C. Wilson Blvd. Rochester NY 14627

Complete Business Resources Guide