Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Full text files of the progression of audio engineering research from 1953 to the present.
  • film resource
New
PDA: Select with Alexander Street provides streaming access to 14,000 titles.
Trial
Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies.
Trial access ends September 30th, 2017.
Please send comments to Lindsay Cronk
lcronk@library.rochester.edu.
New
Identifies articles, conference proceedings and book chapters in engineering and computer science, many with links to full text.
  • film resource
New
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources
Trial
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering publications. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Coverage includes the most current, active versions of 12,900 standards; current/active historical and redlined versions of standards.
Trial access ends December 31st, 2017.
Please send comments to Lindsey Rae
lrae@library.rochester.edu.
New
Review articles about the formation of carbon-carbon bonds and bonds with heteroatoms such as oxygen, sulfur, nitrogen, etc.
New
Review articles about biochemistry and underlying chemical mechanisms of biology.
New
Simple to use web tool for storing, formatting and exporting references for papers and bibliographies. Interfaces well with EndNote Desktop for sharing references.
Users must create their own account.
New
This database contains primary economic, well-being, and political data at the country, state and U.S. city levels. It allows users to view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings.
New
The definitive international bibliography on the development and influence of science, from prehistory to the present.
New
InnovationQ is a patent search tool that rapidly sifts through big data to quickly and efficiently pinpoint relevant patents, applications, and non-patent literature.
Users are encouraged to sign up for individual accounts to access advanced functionality.
New
A bibliography of more than 1.3 million citations for secondary source material about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.
New
High quality experimentally determined solubility data of gases, liquids and solids mainly in liquids. Digitized version of the IUPAC Solubility Data Series.
New
Washington D.C. based publication dedicated on expanding the reach of Latin American news coverage and analysis produced by Latin American media.
Trial
Contains nearly 200 million digitized pages of content from over 7,400 newspapers throughout North America, the UK, and other select countries worldwide.
Trial access ends October 5th, 2017.
Please send comments to Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu.
Trial
Provides access to historic newspapers from the 1700s to the present.
Trial access ends October 5th, 2017.
Please send comments to Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu.
New
Database of tutorials and training materials on bioinformatics and genomic resources.
New
Encyclopedia articles describing the fundamentals of polymer science, including polymer physics and physical chemistry, advanced characterization methods, polymer synthesis and specific topics especially in materials science.
New
Pinpoint sought after company, industry and market data included in thousands of market research reports published by hundreds of leading market research providers.
Special instructions: requires a login for use. Contact Robert Berkman (rberkman@library.rochester.edu) in Rush Rhees Library.
New
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text, 1806 to current.
New
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Reaxys.
New
The South China Morning Post is a Hong Kong English-language newspaper, with coverage from 1903 to the present.
New
Review articles on supramolecular chemistry, interactions between molecules such as self-assembly, folding and more.
New
Comprehensive resource for the study of political violence including articles on topics such as chatter control, terrorism ideology, articles that examine types of targets (from Infrastructure to Tourism), and terrorism tactics from armed assault to cyberterrorism. Searchable by either region or by group.
Optimized for Internet Explorer or Google Chrome.
New
A long-running daily afternoon paper published in Washington D.C. between 1852 and 1981, and was one of the highest profile publications in the nation. Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people, advertisements, death notices, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...