Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Trial access ends September 30th, 2017.
Please send comments to Lindsay Cronk email@example.com.
Identifies articles, conference proceedings and book chapters in engineering and computer science, many with links to full text.
Focuses on a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies. Global coverage with publications from North America, Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering publications. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Coverage includes the most current, active versions of 12,900 standards; current/active historical and redlined versions of standards. Trial access ends December 31st, 2017.
Please send comments to Lindsey Rae firstname.lastname@example.org.
This database contains primary economic, well-being, and political data at the country, state and U.S. city levels. It allows users to view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings.
The definitive international bibliography on the development and influence of science, from prehistory to the present.
It integrates four premier tools for historians: Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and citations from the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine (incorporating the former Wellcome Bibliography for the History of Medicine).
InnovationQ is a patent search tool that rapidly sifts through big data to quickly and efficiently pinpoint relevant patents, applications, and non-patent literature. Users are encouraged to sign up for individual accounts to access advanced functionality.
Contains nearly 200 million digitized pages of content from over 7,400 newspapers throughout North America, the UK, and other select countries worldwide. Trial access ends October 5th, 2017.
Please send comments to Justina Elmore email@example.com.
Encyclopedia articles describing the fundamentals of polymer science, including polymer physics and physical chemistry, advanced characterization methods, polymer synthesis and specific topics especially in materials science.
Pinpoint sought after company, industry and market data included in thousands of market research reports published by hundreds of leading market research providers. Special instructions: requires a login for use. Contact Robert Berkman (firstname.lastname@example.org) in Rush Rhees Library.
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Reaxys.
Comprehensive resource for the study of political violence including articles on topics such as chatter control, terrorism ideology, articles that examine types of targets (from Infrastructure to Tourism), and terrorism tactics from armed assault to cyberterrorism. Searchable by either region or by group. Optimized for Internet Explorer or Google Chrome.
A long-running daily afternoon paper published in Washington D.C. between 1852 and 1981, and was one of the highest profile publications in the nation. Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people, advertisements, death notices, and more.