Skip to main content
River Campus Libraries
Free and Extended Access to Materials During COVID-19
Other free resources
Search this Guide
Free and Extended Access to Materials During COVID-19: Other free resources
Other free resources
Accessing Electronic Resources Through UR Libraries
Freely Available Film and Video Resources
American Presidency Project Media Archive
Videos of presidential speeches, remarks, and debates spanning from Herbert Hoover to Donald Trump.
Documentaries produced by independent filmmmakers focusing on the culture, struggles, and arts of unnoticed Americans from many different kinds of communities.
Living Room Candidate
A complete archive of major presidential campaign ads 1952-2016, provided by the Museum of the Moving Image.
National Screening Room - Library of Congress
Database of fully downloadable videos from the Moving Image Collection at the Library of Congress. Includes short films, documentaries, and newsreel footage.
Open Video Project
A repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.
National programming and locally produced shows from PBS.
Public Domain Review
Public domain movies from the early 20th century.
Streaming documentary films primarily covering social sciences topics.
Freely Available Ebook Repositories
Directory of Open Access Ebooks (DOAB)
Contains over 27,000 peer-reviewed academic ebooks.
LibreText - Free The Textbook
Easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of open educational resources (OER).
The MERLOT collection comprises of discipline-specific learning materials, exercises and more, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
National Academies Press Free Ebooks
Downloadable PDFs over over 8,500 titles.
Books and documents covering science and healthcare.
Academic books mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
Open Book Publishers
Free online editions of academic books in PDF, HTML, and XML formats.
OpenEdition is a mostly French-language open access ebook and journal platform with books and 534 journals.
Has over 60,000 free ebooks, primarily older works for which the U.S. copyright has expired.
Accessing Electronic Resources Through UR Libraries >>
May 28, 2020 7:05 PM
Login to LibApps