Skip to main content

* Music: Music Guide provided by the River Campus Libraries

This guide is for Music resources that you may find from the River Campus Libraries

Finding ebooks

River Campus Libraries provides access to over one million ebooks covering a large variety of disciplines and publishers. Because our ebooks are available through different databases and websites, the easiest way to find an ebook in UR’s collection is to start on the library's homepage and choose "Library Catalog" from the dropdown box.

To narrow your search to ebooks, choose the Click to access resource and Book/eBook filters from the options on the left-hand side of your results (Show Me)...or use the search box below.

E-books

The library also has several collections of ebooks that are worth searching in for your topic. While books in these collections are pulled into all of our catalog searches, relevant titles can sometimes get buried within thousands of results. Try searching these databases directly for ebooks on your topic:

Welcome to the Art/Music Library

 

Welcome to the Art/Music Library. Please ask us for help! Our librarians and student workers at the desk can help you find resources and information. 

Visit us here! http://www.library.rochester.edu/artmusic/home

  • The Art/Music Library is located on the ground floor of Rush Rhees Library. All scores (M call numbers) and music books (ML and MT call numbers) are located on the open shelves within the Art/Music Library, as are current copies of our music magazines and journals.
  • CDs are kept in the back and may be requested from the desk. LPs are stored in the Art stacks. 
  • Recordings may be listened to in the Art/Music library or checked out for a limited time period.
  • Reference books are located in the rear left nook.
  • Finale and Sibelius music-writing programs are available at two of our work stations. Please ask at the desk.

Government Information, Economics, Law and Music Librarian

Kathy Wu's picture
Kathy Wu
                             
        Chat is unavailable, feel free to email me.      
   
Contact:
585-273-5322
I am available for one-on-one consultation, which will be conducted at Rush Rhees Q&i desk.

I am also the librarian for the English for Academic Purposes Program.
Website

Related Sites

Writing about Music

Writing and Citing Help at UR

Frequently Used Music Links

Music Databases

UR Catalog Search

Use the Catalog Search in Articles, Books & More to search specifically for books or journal titles or other materials available at the University of Rochester Library. Use the full Articles & Books for searching for article authors and titles.

Need More?

Finding a book in the Stacks in Rush Rhees

Interesting random music stuff to explore

Finding ebooks

River Campus Libraries provides access to over one million ebooks covering a large variety of disciplines and publishers. Because our ebooks are available through different databases and websites, the easiest way to find an ebook in UR’s collection is to start on the library's homepage and choose "Library Catalog" from the dropdown box.

To narrow your search to ebooks, choose the Click to access resource and Book/eBook filters from the options on the left-hand side of your results (Show Me)...or use the search box below.

E-books

The library also has several collections of ebooks that are worth searching in for your topic. While books in these collections are pulled into all of our catalog searches, relevant titles can sometimes get buried within thousands of results. Try searching these databases directly for ebooks on your topic: