Private company profiles and financial data (sales, revenue, etc.), venture capital funding deals and investors, M&A, more. Each user must create a login using a UR email address. Schedule an appointment with a librarian for assistance using this resource
Yes – you CAN get financial data for private companies! Also very useful for creating lists of companies by geography, industry – with more granular detail than by NAICS or SIC, although those are available as well – rate of growth in revenue or employees, and whether or not the companies are PE/VC backed or not. Useful for career searches or entrepreneurial searches (who else makes this product? How many [x] are located within 50 miles of [place]? Etc.)
Private company and investor database: deals, financing, M&As. Search by funding round or amount, location, name, industry, etc. Each user must create a login using a UR email address.
Best place to start! Contains articles from academic business journals and business trade publications; plus industry reports, some market data, and company profiles from the Experian Commercial Risk database.
For alumni access, see link to Proquest Alumni Edition on the Alumni Library Gateway.
Information on private grant-making foundations, community foundations, operating foundations, and corporate grant makers. To use off campus, use VPN.
Records include entries from the following Foundation Center print publications: The Foundation Directory, The Foundation Directory, part 2, New York State Foundations, Guide to U.S. Foundations, and National Directory of Corporate Giving. Principal sources of information are voluntary reports by many grant makers directly to the Foundation Center and information obtained from public information returns (990's)filed each year with the Internal Revenue Service by private foundations. Updated monthly, the directory contains information about the largest public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites.
Best place to start! Contains articles from academic business journals and business trade publications; plus industry reports, some market data, and company profiles from the Experian Commercial Risk database.
For alumni access, see link to Proquest Alumni Edition on the Alumni Library Gateway.
Industry research reports; US & Global. Search by keyword or NAICS code. Market size, competitors, forecasts, valuation, & more. Includes Industry Wizard. The U.S. Spotlight Industry Report collection offers titles focused on ultra-niche industry categories that feature insights in condensed format focused on providing more charts, tables, and graphs
This database provides access to Industry (reports by country), Company, and Country reports, plus Company News, Financial Deals, and Case Studies, Market size, segmentation, competition, and forecasts. MarketLine Explorer capitalizes on actionable intelligence spanning 22 global industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, Explorer offers detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries, impacting companies, and driving innovation. At the login screen, click on IP Access.
Additional modules within MarketLine: Financial Deals Tracker: Track market activity with MarketLine's database of global mergers and acquisitions (M&A), private equity deals, venture finance deals, private placements, IPOs, and partnerships. Company Prospector: Screen companies and build lists of potential business partners, clients, and investment targets in industries and countries of interest. Investment & Advisory Prospector: Identify advisory & investment firms operating in specific industries, and gain insight into the investment and inorganic strategy of companies. Company Report Generator: Generate fresh custom company reports featuring analytical text and charts which draw on MarketLine's company datasets. Example sections include company overview, history, SWOT analysis, M&A, partnerships and agreements, news and product information.
Contains market reports, articles, business plans, business cases, and sample templates and forms needed by entrepreneurs.
Click the Browse option to access these specific topics: Business Cases; Business Plan Samples; Business Start-Up; Company Profiles; Funding Sources; Guides, Templates and Tools; Legal Issues; Management and Leadership; Marketing and Sales; Operations Management; Profit and Financial Management; Product Development and Management; Special Topics; and Tips and Advice video clips.
Reference Solutions via Data AxleThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive company/residential directory; build lists using 30 variables or Map Based Search. Includes consumer demographics and historical business data.
Reference Solutions is a series of databases from Data Axle, the largest business and residential data compiler in the US. Data is updated on a monthly basis and telephone verified for accuracy, and geocoded. Users can build lists of companies using more than 30 selections such as geography, industry, and employee size. Users can pinpoint their geographical parameters using Reference Solutions' Map Based Search feature which allows radii and polygons to be formed, allowing for the study of very specific areas. Data breakdowns can also be viewed in exportable graphs, charts and heat maps. Plus, the U.S. Historical Businesses database provides 10 years of historical data. Reference Solutions also maintains a database for US Consumers to allow the study of consumer demographics compiled at the individual level. The new US Jobs database is updated hourly with content on current job and internship postings.
Information designed to facilitate the start-up, development and growth of specific small businesses, as well as similar listings for general small business topics.
Includes Industry (reports by country), Company, and Country reports, plus Company News, Financial Deals, and Case Studies. Market size, segmentation, competition, forecasts.
Additional modules within MarketLine: Financial Deals Tracker: Track market activity with MarketLine's database of global mergers and acquisitions (M&A), private equity deals, venture finance deals, private placements, IPOs, and partnerships. Company Prospector: Screen companies and build lists of potential business partners, clients, and investment targets in industries and countries of interest. Investment & Advisory Prospector: Identify advisory & investment firms operating in specific industries, and gain insight into the investment and inorganic strategy of companies. Company Report Generator: Generate fresh custom company reports featuring analytical text and charts which draw on MarketLine's company datasets. Example sections include company overview, history, SWOT analysis, M&A, partnerships and agreements, news and product information.
Small Business Sourcebook