Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more.
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more
Identifies journal articles and other literature on engineering, with some links to full text. Includes the Engineering Village backfile with access back to 1884. Users should update their passwords.
Full text of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Also includes access to the IEEE eLearning Library.
Identifies articles, conference proceedings and book chapters in engineering and computer science, many with links to full text.
Focuses on a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies. Global coverage with publications from North America, Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
Full text of the entire O'Reilly collection of reference and how-to computer books. Patrons must select Institution Not Listed and input their UR email to access the database.
Techstreet Enterprise provides full-text PDFs from leading publishers of industry standards including ASME, ISO, ANSI, ASCE, ASME and many more. Please note—if you request a standard typical turnaround time for access is 1-2 weeks.
Full text of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Also includes access to the IEEE eLearning Library.
To view the full text patents, a plug-in is required. Go to the USPTO help page for more information. Full text for patents from 1976 - current. Pre-1976 patents are searchable only by patent number and current classification code.
Full text of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Also includes access to the IEEE eLearning Library.
The Lens is a global index of scholarly works and patents. It provides normalized and linked open metadata with persistent identifiers from the original sources.
Data on metals properties and performance. Authoritative source on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology.
Online handbooks include: 26 volumes of the ASM Handbooks, 3 ASM Handbooks Supplements, and 2 ASM Desk Editions (Engineered Materials Handbook and Metal Handbook).
Find suppliers or sources of components, equipment, supplies, raw materials and custom manufacturing services in North America.
The only free platform designed for sourcing components, equipment, MRO products, raw materials and custom manufacturing services. Discover OEMs, distributors and custom services; Meet certification, diversity and location needs; Send RFQs and RFIs.
Data in the physical sciences and engineering from Landolt-Bornstein, etc.
Data in the physical sciences and engineering from Landolt-Bornstein, chemical safety data, the Dorthmund Data Bank Software and Separation Technology (DDBST), a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases. The chemical safety data is from REACH: Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals, GHS: Globally Harmonized System, RoHS: Restriction of Hazardous Substances and WEEE: Waste from Electrical and Electronic Equipment.
Chemical properties, structures, MSDS, pricing, IR and NMR spectra. Search by substance name, CAS registry number, product name or number. A plugin needs to be downloaded from the site to enable structure searching.
Total Materia covers material information on over 700,000 material designations from over 80+ standard organizations and 1000s of producer data sheets. The platform covers both metallic and non-metallic materials as well as basic mechanical and physical properties, stress-strain curves, fatigue data, corrosion information and much more. VPN Required for off-campus access.
