It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text, fully searchable books published in the 18th century in the United Kingdom and the Americas. Includes page images.
Comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century, the well-known microfilm collection. Currently includes more than 138,000 English-language titles and editions (over 155,000 volumes) published between 1701 and 1800. The project allows for full-text searching of more than 26 million pages of material spanning all disciplines. Downloading as PDF (up to 250 pages at a time) is supported. See publisher's instructions - http://find.galegroup.com/ecco/help/ECCODocDownloadHelp.html.
Delve into the theatrical world of eighteenth century society and explore how the Larpent plays reflect the politics of the time, the role of women, views on race and religion, opinions on empire, and European and British history.
Full-text of books from the beginning of printing in England through 1700.
EEBO contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700. EEBO now contains about 100,000 of the titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Downloading as PDF is supported from the marked list or from inside a title. See the publisher's instructions - http://eebo.chadwyck.com/help/download.htm.
This collection spans the Colonial through Jacksonian Eras and highlights radically changing perceptions of womanhood and ideas about the role of women during the period. Representative titles include: The Lady's Monthly Museum or Polite Repository of Amusement and Instruction, The Ladies' Companion, The Lady's Book, and Margret Fuller's Transcendentalist publication, The Dial.