Skip to main content
River Campus Libraries
Search this Guide
* English: Reference Sources
By Period or Topic
Old English & Medieval Literature
American Literature: pre-1865
American Literature - 1865-WWI
African American Literature
Ethnic American Literature
World and Postcolonial Lit
The Arabian nights encyclopedia / by Ulrich Marzolph and Richard van Leeuwen ; with the collaboration of Hassan Wassouf ; with fourteen introductory essays by internationally renowned specialists.
Encyclopedia of feminist literature / Mary Ellen Snodgrass.
Encyclopedia of Italian literary studies / Gaetana Marrone, general editor ; Paolo Puppa, Luca Somigli, editors.
Encyclopedia of traditional epics / Guida M. Jackson.
Encyclopedia of utopian literature / Mary Ellen Snodgrass.
A list of recent dictionaries:
A glossary of literary terms / M. H. Abrams, Geoffrey Galt Harpham
The Oxford dictionary of literary terms / Chris Baldick.
A dictionary of critical theory / Ian Buchanan.
A dictionary of literary symbols / Michael Ferber.
Directory of literary societies and author collections / edited by Roger Sheppard.
French feminist theory : Luce Irigaray and Helene Cixous : a bibliography / compiled by Joan Nordquist.
Women of color : feminist theory : a bibliography / compiled by Joan Nordquist.
A list of recent glossaries:
A glossary of contemporary literary theory / Jeremy Hawthorn.
A glossary of literary terms / M. H. Abrams, Geoffrey Galt Harpham.
The Bedford glossary of critical and literary terms / Ross Murfin, Supryia M. Ray.
By Period or Topic >>
Jul 15, 2020 6:49 PM
Login to LibApps