LibGuides: * Neuroscience (redirect): Library Resources

DiscoverUR

DiscoverUR
Use DiscoverUR to explore all library resources.

DiscoverUR Search Tips
Click here to learn more about the searching capabilities within DiscoverUR to make your research easier and more efficient.

Databases

The following databases focus on specific subjects of interest to Neuroscience. Some may use specialized terminology or offer advanced features not available in more comprehensive search tools, but they will identify only a subset of content that is available.

APA PsycINFO via ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text, 1806 to current.
Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles on biomedicine, biotechnology, behavior, ecology, neuroscience, and zoology. Relatively weak in botany.
Covers the literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Topics include: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) 1982-Current Animal Behavior Abstracts 1982-Current ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources 1971-Current ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts 1984-Current ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts 1989-Current Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) 1982-Current BioEngineering Abstracts 1993-Current Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts 1982-Current Chemoreception Abstracts 1982-Current CSA Neurosciences Abstracts 1982-Current Ecology Abstracts 1982-Current Entomology Abstracts 1981-Current Genetics Abstracts 1982-Current Health and Safety Science Abstracts 1981-Current Human Genome Abstracts 1982-1995 Immunology Abstracts 1982-Current Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) 1982-Current Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Nucleic Acids Abstracts 1982-Current Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts 1989-Current Toxicology Abstracts 1981-Current Virology and AIDS Abstracts 1982-Current
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - LLBA This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles, books and reports in linguistics and related fields, many with links to full text.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Identifies Ph.D. dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities since 1861. Abstracts from 1980. Many with full-text.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journals from Elsevier Science and other publishers. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Search across online journals and ebooks in the sciences, including neuroscience, from Springer.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
Zoological Record Plus This link opens in a new window
Identifies books, book chapters, and journal articles in zoology.
Does not provide abstracts; however, the indexing is comprehensive and informative.

See A-Z Databases for a complete list of library databases. The Browse by Subject section includes recommendations for other disciplines.

Browse Journal Articles Using BrowZine

Browse general neuroscience journals using Browzine

Browse behavioral neuroscience journals using Browzine

Browse cognitive neuroscience journals using Browzine

Browse computational neuroscience journals using Browzine

Browse developmental neuroscience journals using Browzine

Browzine icon BrowZine allows you to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available through University of Rochester covering all disciplines. Create an account (free) and save your favorite journals to your bookshelf for easy access!

Literature Reviews

Literature reviews provide an overview of an area of research, identify who is working in that area, and cite relevant published work.

Annual Review of Neuroscience (online 1978–current)
Annual Review of Psychology (online 1950–current)
PubMed (online 1950–current) includes review articles in search results. Use the link to the right of search results to display only review articles.
Language and Linguistics Compass (online 2007–current)

* Neuroscience (redirect)

Social Sciences & STEM Librarian

DiscoverUR

Databases

Browse Journal Articles Using BrowZine

Popular Articles from the Journal of Neuroscience

Literature Reviews