Skip to main content

WRTG 104 Critical Reasoning, Reading, and Writing (Sloan): Home

WRT104 - Sloan

Use Library Resources and Services

RefWorks Tutorials

Journal Article Databases

Resources on New York City

Suggestions for Subject Headings:

(To find the list of items from Voyager, copy and paste one of subject headings in the Voyager search box to produce a list of results.)

    New York (State). Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation
  • New York City Ballet--History.
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.)

 

  • German & Irish Immigration (occupation/job opportunities)

Article Databases by Discipline

Finding ebooks

River Campus Libraries provides access to over one million e-books covering a large variety of disciplines and publishers. Because our e-books are available through different databases and websites, the easiest way to find an e-book in UR’s collection is to start on the library's homepage and choose "Library Catalog" from the dropdown box.

To narrow your search to e-books, choose the Click to access resource and Book/e-book filters from the options on the left-hand side of your results (Show Me)...or use the search box below.

E-books

The library also has several collections of e-books that are worth searching in for your topic. While books in these collections are pulled into all of our catalog searches, relevant titles can sometimes get buried within thousands of results. Try searching these databases directly for e-books on your topic:

Government Information, Economics, Law and Music Librarian

Kathy Wu's picture
Kathy Wu
                             
        Chat is unavailable, feel free to email me.      
   
Contact:
585-273-5322
I am available for one-on-one consultation, which will be conducted at Rush Rhees Q&i desk.

I am also the librarian for the English for Academic Purposes Program.
Website

One Minute Survey

Please complete a One Minute Survey for the workshop that you attended.  Thank you very much!