Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advertisement Repositories & Websites
- AD Respect - Library of worldwide corporate ads with direct references to GLBT people or a GLBT theme, including political ads and those from government and health agencies, nonprofits, gay and anti-gay organizations.
- Ad Forum - Worldwide advertisements, searchable by date, medium, country, industry. etc.
- Ads of the World - Worldwide advertisements, searchable by date, medium, country, industry. etc.
- International Advertising & Design Database - The IADDB is built on the collections of galleries, private collectors, institutions and other supporters from all over the world.
- Moat: Search current ads by brand name
- Ad Flip - A privately financed archive of more than 6,000 print advertisements published from 1940 to 2001. Products advertised, including everything from dog food to DeSotos, are divided into 17 search categories, from automotive to travel, and eight themed categories such as comic books and obsolete products.
- Ad* Access - Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
- Philip Morris Advertising Archive - Includes print ads, outdoor ads, point-of-sale and direct marketing materials dating back to the early 1900s, including some materials which may not have been published or publicly displayed.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive, 1880-2000
- Full text of complete runs of major trade and consumer magazines. Primary source material reflects the development of the entertainment industry as it evolved over the 20th century. Archive 1: Music, Radio and The Stage contains 17 titles such as Billboard (1894-2000), New Music Express (NME) (1946-2000) and The Stage (1880-2000. Archive 2: Film and Television includes 10 titles such as Variety (1905-2000), Boxoffice (1920-2000) and Broadcast (1960-2000).