Automotive News Data Center provides the industry's primary source of automotive sales, production, inventory and incentive data. Limited Access subscription allows users to download flat PDF and Excel files of data tables and lists.
Username and password can be obtained by contacting Kathy Wu firstname.lastname@example.org.
Provides annual data covering over 200 countries and 196 variables including measurements for civil unrest, voting, political parties, media, trade, and regime characteristics. Coverage from 1815-present.
Dimensions is a next-generation linked research information system that makes it easier to find and access the most relevant information, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy. Patrons can register using UR credentials.
Delve into the theatrical world of eighteenth century society and explore how the Larpent plays reflect the politics of the time, the role of women, views on race and religion, opinions on empire, and European and British history.
Formerly known as the Pan Pacific Women’s Association of the U.S.A., the Pan Pacific and Southeast Asia Women’s Association was founded in 1930 to strengthen international understanding and friendship among the women of Asia and the Pacific and women of the U.S.A. The group promoted cooperation among women of these regions for the study and improvement of social, economic, and cultural conditions; engaged in studies on Asian and Pacific affairs; provided hospitality to temporary residents and visitors from Pacific and Asian areas; and presented programs of educational and social interest, dealing with the customs and cultures of Asian and Pacific countries.
Provides an important resource to scholars interested in the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for women’s rights—woman suffrage, fair pay, better working conditions, for example—grew in the United States and England. Some of the titles in this collection were conceived and published by men, for women; others, conceived and published by male editors with strong input from female assistant editors or managers; others were conceived and published by women, for women.
The database provides contact and biographical data about the members of the U.S. Congress and the congressional staff. It allows users to collect congressional activity information, including legislative issues, roles and titles, education and work histories, disclosures, social media links and other contextual information.
One of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding. Explore extremely rare documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century in this invaluable resource of research material for historians and literary scholars.
Mergent Online provides detailed information on over 50,000 publicly traded companies worldwide and 30 million privately held companies. Special sections include the Investext collection of 18 million current and historical broker research reports on companies, industries, products and markets; and Mergent Horizon which offers supply chain data along with customer, competitor and product information.
Search over 15,000 news, business and legal sources. News sources include newspapers and journals. Business sources include full text company and industry news, including accounting literature, and corporate financial information including 10Ks and annual reports. Legal sources include articles, case law, codes and regulations, international case law, patents, and directories of lawyers and law schools and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Thirteen volumes of the Queen's diaries and correspondence, fully transcribed covering the period 1832-1901. Also includes contemporary illustrations and photographs. Trial access ends December 21st, 2018.
Please send comments to Alan Unsworth email@example.com.
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Reaxys.
Updated version of RefWorks, a web-based citation management tool. Export references from databases and format them for papers and bibliographies. For more information consult Reference Managers: New RefWorks.
Provides access to Indian case law, statutory law, secondary material, foreign and international material. Coverage: varies according to title. Patrons can register to use IP access using UR credentials.
Portal to free, publicly-available research and development results sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). It includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information.
A ready-to-use solution with unparalleled power and flexibility, SciVal allows you to visualize your research performance, benchmark relative to peer institutions, develop strategic partnerships, identify and analyze new, emerging research trends, and create uniquely tailored reports. All users will need to register with a username and password.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. VPN required for off-campus access.
Swank provides film streaming to academic institutions. Here you will find films from major Hollywood film studios, both “classic” and contemporary.
Instructors: if you would like a Swank film linked to your course’s Blackboard page and need help, contact Tom Clifford firstname.lastname@example.org.
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. U.S. Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
The records include extensive official correspondence as well as hundreds of letters to and from correspondents throughout the world documenting the work of the organization. In addition there are official records; minutes; complete files of multi- lingual publications entitled "Community Action Series" and "Meeting Community Needs;" miscellaneous publications; conferences and workshop material; oral history transcripts, 1988-89, with related biographical material and writings by individuals; and card files on individual participants, filed by country. The country files also contain published materials pertaining to the status and problems of the world’s women.
This collection documents Patricia Lindh’s and Jeanne Holm’s liaison with women’s groups and their advocacy within the White House on issues of special interest to women. Includes material accumulated by presidential Counselor Anne Armstrong and Office of Women’s Programs Director Karen Keesling. Topics include liaison activities with over 300 women’s organizations, agency women’s groups and program units, advisory committees on women and women appointees; public policy; and legislation and regulation of women’s civil rights in the government and the economy.
The First World War had a revolutionary and permanent impact on the personal, social and professional lives of all women. Their essential contribution to the war in Europe is fully documented in this definitive collection of primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London. These unique documents - charity and international relief reports, pamphlets, photographs, press cuttings, magazines, posters, correspondence, minutes, records, diaries, memoranda, statistics, circulars, regulations and invitations - are published here for the first time in fully-searchable form, along with interpretative essays from leading scholars. Together these documents form an indispensable resource for the study of 20th-Century social, political, military and gender history.
World Robotics is a publication that contains reports and statistics on the worldwide distribution of industrial robots based on company reports. It covers about 40 country reports from 2011 to 2016. It can be searched by application areas, industrial branches, types of robots, and other technical and economic variables. It forecasted trends in robot densities.
Please select World Robotics/Statistics and go to Customer Login. Username and password can be obtained by contacting Kathy Wu email@example.com.