Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AM Explorer This link opens in a new window
New
AM Explorer provides access to 130+ digital primary source collections, with archives spanning the fifteenth to twenty-first centuries, across the humanities and social sciences. Access ends 12/31/24.
Bekolo Films This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) John Pierre Bekolo
A complete collection of Jean-Pierre Bekolo’s streaming films.
Username and password can be obtained by contacting Kathy Wu kathyw@library.rochester.edu.
De Gruyter University Press Library This link opens in a new window
Trial
Access frontlist ebooks from more than a dozen university presses, including Harvard University Press, Columbia University Press, University of Chicago Press, University of California Press, and more.
Trial access ends May 31st, 2024
Please send comments to Kristin Moo
kmoo@library.rochester.edu.
Gale Digital Scholar Lab This link opens in a new window
New
Use this text and data mining tool to create and analyze content sets from archival collections hosted by Gale, including Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, The Times Digital Archive, and more.
Note: Users must log in with a Google account (such as a UR student Gmail or personal Gmail account). Microsoft account login is currently unavailable.
Tegus This link opens in a new window
New
The Tegus platform unites insights from credible experts with the best financial data to give you powerful perspectives and differentiated insights at every stage of the investment research process.
Username and password can be obtained by contacting Kathy Wu kathyw@library.rochester.edu.
The Lens This link opens in a new window
  • unlocked-freely available
New
The Lens serves integrated scholarly and patent knowledge as a public good to inform science and technology enabled problem solving. Discover, analyze, and map global innovation knowledge using our institutional subscription.
New
Alternate Name(s) URRR data repository institutional repository University of Rochester Research Repository
The University of Rochester Research Repository (URRR) is the University of Rochester's new institutional and data repository, powered by Figshare. Most content will be migrated from the old repository, UR Research, to URRR.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...