Over 1,000,000 images covering art, architecture,fashion and archeology. Software tools support teaching and research.
including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline.
Digital collections that feature areas of special collections from the Research Library are available online. Digital collections may complement a Research Institute exhibition or focus on a particular artist, subject, collection, or group of collections. In addition to images and other media, they may include contextual and historical information and links to related resources both inside and outside the Getty.
Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.
Database includes 22,000 historical and contemporary images from Rochester and Monroe County. Images were chosen from the collections of the Central Library of Rochester and Monroe County Local History Division, the City of Rochester Municipal Archives and City Hall Photo Lab, the Rochester Museum & Science Center, the Town of Brighton Historian's Office, the Town of Perinton Historian's Office, the Village of East Rochester Historian's Office and the Village of Hilton Historian's Office.
Streaming videos
Search for all DVDs, as well as streaming video titles, using DiscoverUR.Use the Content Type limit to restrict to Video.
If searching for Video Games, Use the Content Type limit to restrict to Video Games.
General collections of popular films and documentaries available through Kanopy and Swank, plus some subject-specific collections including Dance in Video.
