It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WRTG 105 Garbage, Waste, Trash: Writing at the Edge of Excess (Wessels): Home
Full text articles in many disciplines. To access JSTOR you may need to login with VPN .
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts.
The definitive international bibliography on the development and influence of science, from prehistory to the present.
It integrates four premier tools for historians: Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and citations from the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine (incorporating the former Wellcome Bibliography for the History of Medicine).
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text, 1806 to current.
Citation Tracking: Finding articles by citation
Once you have one (or more) useful article on a topic, use the references at the end of article to find more sources on your topic using our Citation Search tool. This helps you see what was written previous to your current article, often called citing backward.
Use Google Scholar to see who has cited your article after it was published. This helps you see what has been written after your article was published, citing forward.
When you're looking at an article on a publishers webpage (like the ones you often land on when searching Google Scholar), this extension checks to see if UR has access to the article through on of our databases so you can quickly open the full-text/pdf. See
Libkey Nomad help pages for more info.
A visual tool to help researchers find research on a topic or other papers cited by or closely connected to what you've already found. Search by topic, title of a paper you've already found, by DOI or by paper urls from archives like PubMed, Semantic Scholar, or arXiv.