Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts.
More than 410 active full-text, non-open access journals; more than 270 active full-text, non-open access peer-reviewed journals; more than 190 full-text books. Detailed indexing and abstracts for many leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications. Strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Coverage dating back to 1914.
Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
