It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MKT 412 - Marketing Research (classes & labs): Home
Library resources suggested for this class.
About this page
We’ve done our best to select the most pertinent materials for these Course Resources pages, but if these are not helping with yourtopic/project, we encourage you to use the Schedule an Appointment link in the Profile box on this page.
Includes Industry (reports by country), Company, and Country reports, plus Company News, Financial Deals, and Case Studies. Market size, segmentation, competition, forecasts.
Additional modules within MarketLine: Financial Deals Tracker: Track market activity with MarketLine's database of global mergers and acquisitions (M&A), private equity deals, venture finance deals, private placements, IPOs, and partnerships. Company Prospector: Screen companies and build lists of potential business partners, clients, and investment targets in industries and countries of interest. Investment & Advisory Prospector: Identify advisory & investment firms operating in specific industries, and gain insight into the investment and inorganic strategy of companies. Company Report Generator: Generate fresh custom company reports featuring analytical text and charts which draw on MarketLine's company datasets. Example sections include company overview, history, SWOT analysis, M&A, partnerships and agreements, news and product information.
Includes consumer data on products, brand preference, attitudes and media including demographic and characteristics of customers of thousands of consumer items and media Access limited to 3 simultaneous users.
From off-campus, use VPN to avoid security certificate notices in connecting. Data is from 2015
Access to the complete collection of market research handbooks from RKMA; data goes to very granular levels.
Collection includes market research handbooks covering US and international consumer markets; entertainment & media; healthcare business; restaurants, food & beverage; retail business; sports marketing; travel & tourism; and casinos, gaming & wagering.
Industry reports for a wide range of topics. Ex: advertising, consulting, investment banking, green tech, energy, logistics.
If you can't find a report specifically on your product/project/industry, you may have to search the article databases for articles about your product/project/industry, that include a statistic here and there. Yeah, I know, it's a lot more work! Here are your 4 best bets for business articles, in the order in which I would try them:
Contains articles on business, news, and companies worldwide, current and historical financial quotes, and company profiles.
Hot Tip!To narrow your search just to articles mentioning numbers, etc. from Euromonitor reports (a source we don't subscribe to) - try searching for your product (say, coffee) in the Subject field, and the name Euromonitor in the *full text* (you'll have to change the field dropdowns for both terms). Works like a charm.
US and international statistics. Includes full text statistical tables and abstracts of additional statistical sources.
Covers material in American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Googling for material not in full text in the database works quite well.
Excellent for authoritative background information on any aspect of marketing. Volume 1: Marketing Strategy Volume 2: Marketing Research Volume 3: Consumer Behavior Volume 4: Advertising and Integrated Communication Volume 5: Product Innovation and Management Volume 6: International Marketing
The resources in this guide are a tiny sampling of what is available through library subscriptions. My Business Resources Guide arranges the whole gamut of business resources available to you into lists by type of information (articles, market research, companies, etc.) and by topic (Finance, Entrepreneurship, etc.) . Try these or simply get in touch and let me know what you need.