Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Search over 15,000 news, business and legal sources. News sources include newspapers and journals. Business sources include full text company and industry news, including accounting literature, and corporate financial information including 10Ks and annual reports. Legal sources include articles, case law, codes and regulations, international case law, patents, and directories of lawyers and law schools and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Articles, working papers, policy briefs, case studies, conference papers and books in International Affairs.
Includes a schedule of scholarly events in "Foreign Affairs and Security Policy" and links to international affairs centers, U.S., international, and foreign government sites; environmental studies Web pages; and news media services.
Comprehensive resource for the study of political violence including articles on topics such as chatter control, terrorism ideology, articles that examine types of targets (from Infrastructure to Tourism), and terrorism tactics from armed assault to cyberterrorism. Searchable by either region or by group. Optimized for Internet Explorer or Google Chrome.
Collection of full-text government documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of more than 57,000 full-text items offering users a range of materials in contemporary and historical issues in homeland security and its related fields. These items are carefully selected from a wide variety of sources, including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.