Skip to main content

ECO 288 - GAME THEORY: Home

Getting Started

Hi! I am Kathy Wu, the Government Information and Economics librarian.  If you need any kind of help at all (from: "would you just show me how to find my way around the library?" to "I need help with this research..."), please don't hesitate to ask me.  Email me to set up an appointment.  I look forward to working with you!

Use Library Resources and Services

 

Game theory is a very interesting, multi-disciplinary topic. If you search Game Theory as a Subject in UR Catalog, you'll see the results have all kinds of different call numbers and locations. Probably most of the ones you might be interested in will be classed either as HB144, located on level 300 of Rush Rhees Library, or QA269 - and located either on level 400 in Rhees, or 3rd floor in the Carlson Library. Pretty confusing, but just ask for help if you need it.

Loading ...

Find eJournals

Journals

The Libraries have two journals devoted to game theory, that you can access online (or in print, in either Rush Rhees or Carlson Library):

Games and economic behavior

Get it Online via ScienceDirect. Coverage: 3/1/1989 - present
Get it Online via ScienceDirect Freedom. Coverage: 1/1/1995 - present
Get it in the Libraries

 

International journal of game theory

Get it Online via ABI/INFORM. Coverage: 3/1/2002 - 1 year ago
Get it Online via Business Source Premier. Coverage: 1/1/1998 - 1 year ago
Get it Online via ProQuest Research Library. Coverage: 3/1/2002 - 1 year ago
Get it Online via Springer Online Journal Archives. Coverage: 12/1/1971 - 12/31/1996
Get it Online via SpringerLink. Coverage: 1/1/1997 - present
Get it Online via SpringerLINK Archive - Business and Economics. Coverage: 12/1/1971 - 12/31/1996
Get it in the Libraries

EBooks

Economics EJournals & Handbooks

The University Libraries have license agreements with JSTOR , ScienceDirect and other publishers that allow access to many full-text journals via the web. These online journals can be accessed from any computer at the University. If you are off-campus, the first time you click one of these links, you should be prompted to enter your NetID and password to complete the connection, and then be passed to the publisher website. From off-campus, you must use these links so that you can be authenticated and given access to the journals and the Handbooks in Economics series.

Journal Article Databases

Data

If you need data to support your research, the libraries subscribe to a number of databases of data (numbers) rather than articles.  See the whole list at Data & Statistics Databases.

Here are some good ones to start with:

Government Information and Economics Librarian

Kathy Wu's picture
Kathy Wu
Contact:
585-273-5322
I am available for one-on-one consultation, which will be conducted at Rush Rhees Q&i desk.

I am also the librarian for the English for Academic Purposes Program
Website

Chat with the Economics Librarian!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

One Minute Survey

Please complete a One Minute Survey for the workshop that you attended.  Thank you very much!

Citation Guides & Tools

RefWorks Tutorials

Other Resources

Sometimes it helps to see and hear a concept explained in a different way.  If you're having trouble, check out the following DVDs, available in the Art & Music Library.

  • Aggregate Supply and Demand
  • Bivariate Data: When Y depends on X
  • Elasticity
  • Game Theory: Lost in New York
  • Mama Earth: Her Destiny, Our Hands
  • Supply and Demand: Christmas, a Case Study