"Chat Live"
Mon: 3-5, Fri: 1 pm Zoom with me (Click "Meet with Me" to make appointment.)
Work from home: Mon, Thurs PM and Fri PM About Sue: ORCID: 0000-0002-9267-8235
Produced by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains comprehensive geoscience literature coverage, including topics like climatology, hydrology, natural disasters, and more.
Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
Dimensions is a next-generation linked research information system that makes it easier to find and access the most relevant information, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy. Patrons can register using UR credentials.
To request access to Dimensions Google BigQuery, please contact Dale Hess dale.hess@rochester.edu.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. VPN required for off-campus access. Users should update their passwords.
Simultaneously searches AGRICOLA, PubAg and digital collections from the USDA National Agricultural Library
Covers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Includes a book/serials catalog database and an articles database.
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more.
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more
Not finding the article or book you need in the library? Use this free service to obtain library resources. A pdf of an article is usually delivered in 24 - 48 hours.
List of links to openly available geological journals, newsletters, geological survey publications, government agency publications, conference abstracts, proceedings and meetings.
Find technical earth sciences information, material properties and data from full-text reference handbooks, manuals, conference proceedings, case studies, and material properties databases.
Selected data tables can be filtered and points on enhanced graphs can be determined with precision. See Using Knovel Libguide for details.
Online Reference Module designed to serve as an in depth and comprehensive compendium of Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences. Topics include Atmospheric Sciences, Bioscience, Energy and Natural Resources, Geosciences, Global Change, Hydrology, and Oceanography.
Over 300 international scientists ... have written ... on different aspects of geochemistry including geochemical thermodynamics and kinetics, isotope and organic geochemistry, meteorites and cosmochemistry, the carbon cycle and climate, trace elements, geochemistry of high and low temperature processes, and ore deposition, to name just a few. The geochemical behavior of the elements is described as is the state of the art in analytical geochemistry. Each topic incorporates cross-referencing to related articles, and also has its own reference list to lead the reader to the essential articles within the published literature. The entries are arranged alphabetically, for easy access, and the subject and author indices are comprehensive and extensive.
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.
Encyclopedia of Geochemistry by 
