Covers the literature in depth from 1982-1994, thus building on the original nine volumes . 14 volume set . 8750 pages approx . Volumes 1-9 provide a detailed account of the organic chemistry of both main group and transition elements . Volume 10 deals with compounds containing heteronuclear metal-metal bonds . Volume 11 describes the use of main group organometallic compounds in organic synthesis . Volume 12 is devoted to the use of transition metal orgnometallic compounds in organic synthesis . Volume 13 consists of a comprehensive index of all organometallic structures studied by diffraction methods . Volume 14 contains subject and formula indexes covering Volumes 1-12
Brings together in one place a survey of the entire body of research in organometallic chemistry for both the main group and transition elements. Not only is the basic organoelement chemistry covered in detail, together with appropriate spectroscopic and structural information, but the applications of metallic species in stoichiometric and catalytic syntheses of organic compounds and in environmental chemistry are discussed in depth.
This text provides students and professional chemists with a comprehensive introduction to the principles and general properties of organometallic compounds, as well as including practical information on reaction mechanisms and detailed descriptions of contemporary applications. Increased focus is given to organic synthesis applications, nanoparticle science, and green chemistry. This edition features: New sections on Multifunctional Ligands, Oxidation Catalysis, and Green Chemistry Expanded discussion on topics from the fifth edition: Supramolecular Chemistry, N-Heterocyclic Carbenes, Coupling Reactions, Organometallic Materials, Applications to Organic Synthesis, and Bioorganometallic Chemistry End-of-chapter problems and their solutions
Provides students and professional chemists with a comprehensive introduction to the principles and general properties of organometallic compounds, as well as including practical information on reaction mechanisms and detailed descriptions of contemporary applications. With increased focus on organic synthesis applications, nanoparticle science, and green chemistry, the Fifth Edition brings this vital resource up to date. New to the Fifth Edition: Chapters have been updated with relevant examples in the field, modern trends, and new applications; the organic applications chapter has been completely rewritten New end-of-chapter problems, along with their solutions Coverage enhanced with developments in nanoparticle science Increased focus on green chemistry An unparalleled pedagogic resource as well as a valuable working reference for professional chemists, with comprehensive coverage and up-to-date information, students and researchers in organic and organometallic chemistry will turn to The Organometallic Chemistry of the Transition Metals, Fifth Edition for the critical information they need on organometallic compounds, their preparation, and their use in synthesis.
This Fourth Edition of the classic text provides students and professional chemists with an excellent introduction to the principles and general properties of organometallic compounds, as well as including practical information on reaction mechanisms and detailed descriptions of contemporary applications.
Reviews that address all aspects of organometallic chemistry, a field which has expanded enormously since the publication of Volume 1 in 1964. Almost all branchesof chemistry now interface with organometallic chemistry-the study of compounds containing carbon-metal bonds. Organometallic compounds range from species that are so reactive that they only have a transient existence at ambient temperatures to those thatare thermally very stable. They are used extensively in the synthesis of useful compounds on both small and large scales. Industrial processes involving plastics, polymers, electronic materials, and pharmaceuticals all depend on advances in organometallic chemistry.
This online books series provides the detailed foolproof information needed by lab chemists on procedures for the preparation of important and timely inorganic compounds. With recent volumes covering the latest hot topics and developing areas such as organometallic chemistry, main group chemistry and ligands, co-ordination chemistry and applications in material science, this series is also of use to organic and organometallic chemists, biochemists and materials scientists.
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.