(Online) Provides students and practitioners with a solid grounding in the theory of chromatography, important considerations in its application, and modern instrumentation. Highlights the primary variables that practitioners can manipulate, and how those variables influence chromatographic separations Includes multiple figures that illustrate the application of these methods to actual, complex chemical samples Problems are embedded throughout the chapters as well as at the end of each chapter so that students can check their understanding before continuing on to new sections Each section includes numerous headings and subheadings, making it easy for faculty and students to refer to and use the information within each chapter selectively The focused, concise nature makes it useful for a modular approach to analytical chemistry courses
The articles in The Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation focus on what is currently useful or is likely to be useful in future medicine. They answer the question, "What are the branches of medicine and how does technology assist each of them?"
Presenting a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.<br /> The Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology, whilst uniquely providing the necessary perspective and insight into pertinent aspects, rather than merely presenting information.
To view the full text patents, a plug-in is required. Go to the USPTO help page for more information. Full text for patents from 1976 - current. Pre-1976 patents are searchable only by patent number and current classification code.
InnovationQ is a patent search tool that rapidly sifts through big data to quickly and efficiently pinpoint relevant patents, applications, and non-patent literature. Users are encouraged to sign up for individual accounts to access advanced functionality.
IMPORTANT NOTE: When you bring up the initial screen, be sure to change the blue pull down box from “non-patent literature” to the “patents & applications” option.
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.