Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.
Identifies journal articles and other literature on engineering, with some links to full text. Includes the Engineering Village backfile with access back to 1884. Users should update their passwords.
Full text of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Also includes access to the IEEE eLearning Library.
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
Full text of the entire O'Reilly collection of reference and how-to computer books. Patrons must select Institution Not Listed and input their UR email to access the database.
