LibGuides: BME 201P MATLAB for BME: Library Resources

Start your research

DiscoverUR is a good place to start your research. You can use keywords, author name, or any other information to find library resources.

For basic information and general definitions search some of our online books and encyclopedias:

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students.
VPN Required for off-campus access.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.

MATLAB Programming for Biomedical Engineers and Scientists by Andrew P. King; Paul Aljabar
ISBN: 9780128135105
Publication Date: 2017-06-14
Provides an easy-to-learn introduction to the fundamentals of computer programming in MATLAB.
MATLAB for Neuroscientists by Pascal Wallisch; Michael E. Lusignan; Marc D. Benayoun; Tanya I. Baker; Adam Seth Dickey; Nicholas G. Hatsopoulos
ISBN: 9780123838377
Publication Date: 2014-01-09
The first complete volume on MATLAB focusing on neuroscience and psychology applications Problem-based approach with many examples from neuroscience and cognitive psychology using real data. Illustrated in full color .
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience by Marc D. Binder (Editor); Nobutaka Hirokawa (Editor); Uwe Windhorst (Editor)
ISBN: 9783540296782
Publication Date: 2008-12-04
Unique in its breadth and detail, this encyclopedia offers a comprehensive and highly readable guide to Neuroscience.
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience by Larry R. Squire (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780080450469
Publication Date: 2008-11-14
Explores various areas of the neuroscience on a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry and other related areas of the discipline.
Principles of Musical Acoustics by William M. Hartmann
ISBN: 9781461467861
Publication Date: 2013-07-26
Focuses on the basic principles in the science and technology of music.
Mathematical Modeling and Signal Processing in Speech and Hearing Sciences by Jack Xin; Yingyong Qi
ISBN: 9783319030869
Publication Date: 2014-04-14
The aim of the book is to give an accessible introduction of mathematical models and signal processing methods in speech and hearing sciences.

Databases

Biomedical databases:

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Indexes the biomedical literature on drug, medical device and disease-related research. Covers all MEDLINE journals plus 3,000 unique titles, and conference abstracts back to 1947.

Engineering databases:

Compendex This link opens in a new window
Identifies journal articles and other literature on engineering, with some links to full text. Includes the Engineering Village backfile with access back to 1884.
Users should update their passwords.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Also includes access to the IEEE eLearning Library.

Multidisciplinary databases:

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
For off-campus access to full text: Click Scholar Preferences and add Rochester as your Library Link. Be sure to Save Preferences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
VPN required for off-campus access.
Users should update their passwords.
Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Dimensions is a next-generation linked research information system that makes it easier to find and access the most relevant information, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.
Patrons can register using UR credentials.
To request access to Dimensions Google BigQuery, please contact Dale Hess dale.hess@rochester.edu.

Journals

BrowZine App
Browse current Journals that University of Rochester subscribes to using a mobile app.

BME 201P MATLAB for BME

Your Librarian

Interlibrary Loan

Off-Campus Access

Start your research

DiscoverUR is a good place to start your research. You can use keywords, author name, or any other information to find library resources.

For basic information and general definitions search some of our online books and encyclopedias:

Databases

Biomedical databases:

Engineering databases:

Multidisciplinary databases:

Journals