"Chat Live"
Mon: 3-5, Fri: 1 pm Zoom with me (Click "Meet with Me" to make appointment.)
Work from home: Mon, Thurs PM and Fri PM About Sue: ORCID: 0000-0002-9267-8235
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
Produced by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains comprehensive geoscience literature coverage, including topics like climatology, hydrology, natural disasters, and more.
Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Simultaneously searches AGRICOLA, PubAg and digital collections from the USDA National Agricultural Library
Covers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Includes a book/serials catalog database and an articles database.
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.
Online Reference Module designed to serve as an in depth and comprehensive compendium of Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences. Topics include Atmospheric Sciences, Bioscience, Energy and Natural Resources, Geosciences, Global Change, Hydrology, and Oceanography.
Not finding the article or book you need in the library? Use this free service to obtain library resources. A pdf of an article is usually delivered in 24 - 48 hours.
List of links to openly available geological journals, newsletters, geological survey publications, government agency publications, conference abstracts, proceedings and meetings.
