Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Budget of the United States Government
Provides online access to FY 1996 to present, prior budgets and more.
Bureau of the Public Debt
Provides online access to information on the debt, and more.
The Congressional Budget Process
Information on the budget process.
Financial Report of the United States Government
Provides information, from program agency accounting systems Governmentwide, on Federal Government operations and financial positions on an accrual basis (1995-present). Financial Management Service, US Treasury.
US Census: Consolidated Federal Funds Report
Provides data on federal, state and local expenditures or obligations for grants, salaries and wages, procurement contracts, direct payments for individuals, other direct payments, direct loans, guaranteed or insured loans, and insurance.
U.S. Congress: House Appropriations Committee
Provides information on committee and sub committe membership, schedules, news releases and more.
US Congress: Congressional Budget Office
Provides economic analyses for budget decisions.
U.S. Congress: House Budget Committee
Provides access to hearings, schedules, members and staff bios, analysis and more.
US Congress: Joint Economic Committee
Provides information on members, economic indicators, research, studies, and more.
U.S. Congress: Senate Committee on the Budget
Provides information on timetable, member bios, jurisdiction, rules, and more.
U.S. Congress: Senate Committee on Appropriations
Provides information on timetable, member bios, jurisdiction, legislation, rules, etc.
U.S. Congress: Senate Committee on Finance
Provides information on timetable, member bios, jurisdiction, hearings, legislation, etc.
Social Sciences Librarian
, Citing & Writing
, Data & Statistics
, Government Information
, Market & Industry Research
, Operations Management
One Minute Survey
Please complete a One Minute Survey for the workshop that you attended. Thank you very much!