It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Law - Sources for Legal Research: Federal Bills, Regulations and Laws
Pending legislation, U.S. laws, testimony before Congress and other Congressional documents. Includes indexing to US Serial Set 1789-2015. See also: HeinOnline.
Also includes full text of the Congressional Record, legislative histories, committee information, member biographies, legislative news, the U.S. code, court decisions and the Congressional Information Service (CIS) index.
Includes the Congressional Record, hearings, budget publications and more. See also ProQuest Congressional.
Entire full-text of the Congressional Record Bound version, the daily version back to 1980, and the Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837), and Congressional Globe (1833-1873). Also includes an archive Congressional Hearings, beginning in 1927, and other Congressional publications.
FindLaw provides access to cases and codes in both state and federal laws.
Congress.gov - the official website for U.S. federal legislative informationCongress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
Congress.gov is usually updated the morning after a session adjourns. Consult Coverage Dates for Legislative Information for the specific update schedules and start date for each collection.
The scope of data collections and system functionality have continued to expand since THOMAS was launched in January 1995, when the 104th Congress convened. THOMAS was produced after Congressional leadership directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public.
This free database contains: cases from the U.S. Supreme Court and Courts of Appeals, Cases from all 50 states back to 1997, Federal statutory law and codes from all 50 states and regulations, court rules, constitutions.
Government Information, Economics, Law and Music Librarian