Skip to Main Content

* Neuroscience (redirect)

A research guide for students studying Neuroscience on the University of Rochester River Campus.

Encyclopedias & Handbooks

eLS This link opens in a new window
Full text encyclopedia articles on biology, with links to other resources.
Includes customizable features for classes and individuals.

Brain Mapping: An Encyclopedic Reference by Arthur W. Toga (Editor-In-Chief)
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by Irving B. Weiner (Editor); W. Edward Craighead (Editor)
Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior by Jae C. Choe (Editor-In-Chief)
Encyclopedia of Behavioral Neuroscience by Richard F. Thompson; George F. Koob; Michel Le Moal
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science by L. Nadel
Guide to Research Techniques in Neuroscience by Matt Carter; Jennifer C. Shieh
Handbook of Neurochemistry and Molecular Neurobiology by Jeffrey D Blaustein (Editor); Abel Lajtha (Editor-In-Chief)
Handbook of Neuroethics by Jens Clausen (Editor); Neil Levy (Editor)
Handbook of Neuroscience for the Behavioral Sciences by Gary G. Berntson (Editor); John T. Cacioppo (Editor)
Handbook of Psychology - Behavioral Neuroscience by Irving B. Weiner; Randy J. Nelson; Sheri Mizumori; Irving Weiner
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders by Raymond D. Kent (Editor)

Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Guide to over 3,000 contemporary tests, produced by the Buros Center for Testing.

Annual Review of Neuroscience
Articles review an area of neuroscience research, identify researchers working in that area, and cite relevant published work.

Last Updated: Dec 18, 2024 2:33 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.rochester.edu/NSCI
Print Page

Subjects: Neuroscience

Tags: brain, brain science, neuroanatomy, neurobiology, neurochemistry, neuropsychology, neuroscience