Use the UR Catalog to search specifically for books, journal titles -- NOT articles -- and other materials available at the University of Rochester Library. Search by Title, Author, Subject Heading, Keyword(s) or Call Number.
Use the WolrdCat to search for books and other materials available at many libraries world wide. Books owned by UR River Campus Libraries are identified and it is easy to place an Interlibrary Loan request from within the WorldCat webpages for a book the UR River Campus Libraries do not own.
Need an item that we don’t have in the stacks? ILL works with libraries all over the world to get U of R students, faculty members, employees, and affiliates the materials they need. Submit your request now!
The River Campus Libraries welcome suggestions for the purchase of materials for our library collections. Your request will be reviewed by library staff. Preference will be to acquire the eBook format where available. Please indicate in the Notes field if you would prefer that we acquire the print format.
Full text articles in many disciplines. To access JSTOR you may need to login with VPN .
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Journals from Sage Publications. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text articles in all disciplines.
Includes the Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Full text available as indicated. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Article Databases by Discipline
The resources listed below are subject specific. A suggested strategy would be to explore your topic in Articles & Books search and Google Scholar and Proquest in the "Getting Started" section, and then try one or more of the others depending on the direction you decide to take.
