LibGuides: * Mathematics & Statistics: Home

Citation tools

Reference Managers and Workshops
This page lists different reference managers along with a list of upcoming WORKSHOPS you can attend

Off-campus Access to library resources
Instruction on how to access the library resources from an off-campus computer or devices.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Identifies and provides reviews of journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines, some with links to full text.

MathSciNet Tutorials
If you want to learn more about how MathSciNet works, watch these tutorials.

arXiv.org e-Print archive This link opens in a new window
Full text from research papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

Current Index to Statistics (CIS-ED) This link opens in a new window
Identifies research articles on statistics in journals, books, and conference proceedings.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
VPN required for off-campus access.
Users should update their passwords.
Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Dimensions is a next-generation linked research information system that makes it easier to find and access the most relevant information, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.
Patrons can register using UR credentials.
To request access to Dimensions Google BigQuery, please contact Dale Hess dale.hess@rochester.edu.

Wolfram MathWorld
An extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.

DBLP Computer Science Bibliography This link opens in a new window
DataBase systems and Logic Programming (DBLP) provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than one million articles and contains more than ten thousand links to home pages of computer scientists.

Acta Mathematica (Springer) v. 1 (1882) -

Annals of Mathematics (Princeton & Institute for Advanced Study) v. 1 (1884) - v. 172 (2010) / v. 157(2003) -

Inventiones Mathematicae (Springer) v. 1 (1966) -

Journal of Symbolic Logic (Association for Symbolic Logic) v.1 (1936) - v.76 (2011) / v.76 (2011) -

Mathematics Magazine (MAA) v. 21 (1947) -

Mathematics of Operations Research (INFORMS) v.1 (1976) - v.35 (2010) / v.23 (1998) -

SIAM Review (SIAM) v.1 (1959) -

More Mathematics Journals

Princeton companion to mathematics
Provides a comprehensive background and overview of modern mathematics.
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences 2nd Ed
Search across the full text of articles or browse by topic.
International Encyclopedia of Statistical Science by Miodrag Lovric (Editor)
ISBN: 9783642048975
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Contains more than 600 entries contributed by world-renowned experts in statistics and related fields.

Springer eBook Collection - Mathematics This link opens in a new window
Full text of Springer ebook titles in mathematics and related subjects. Provides options for printing, downloading and use in course packs.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Identifies Ph.D. dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities since 1861. Abstracts from 1980. Many with full-text.