It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ECON 578 - Readings in International economics: Home
Hi! I am Kathy Wu, the Government Information and Economics librarian. If you need any kind of help at all (from: "would you just show me how to find my way around the library?" to "I need help with this research..."), please don't hesitate to ask me. Email me to set up an appointment. I look forward to working with you!
Use the UR Catalog to search specifically for books, journal titles -- NOT articles -- and other materials available at the University of Rochester Library. Search by Title, Author, Subject Heading, Keyword(s) or Call Number.
Use the WolrdCat to search for books and other materials available at many libraries world wide. Books owned by UR River Campus Libraries are identified and it is easy to place an Interlibrary Loan request from within the WorldCat webpages for a book the UR River Campus Libraries do not own.
Need an item that we don’t have in the stacks? ILL works with libraries all over the world to get U of R students, faculty members, employees, and affiliates the materials they need. Submit your request now!
The River Campus Libraries welcome suggestions for the purchase of materials for our library collections. Your request will be reviewed by library staff. Preference will be to acquire the eBook format where available. Please indicate in the Notes field if you would prefer that we acquire the print format.
Selected book titles in all disciplines. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Not all titles are downloadable. It depends on the agreement with the publisher, however many titles can be downloaded. If downloading is permitted, you will see a button in the results list that says "download offline," and on the record for the book itself, a utton that says "Download this ebook" Make sure that you have an up to date version of Adobe Digital Editions. Click here for more help.
Full text articles from hundreds of journals in all disciplines subscribed to by the University of Rochester Libraries.
Search by journal title, key-word or author. Note that it does not necessarily include all the key journals in a given discipline and that full text of some articles or titles may be available in other electronic sources. Ask at the Reference desk for help.
Economics EJournals & Handbooks
The University Libraries have license agreements with JSTOR , ScienceDirect and other publishers that allow access to many full-text journals via the web. These online journals can be accessed from any computer at the University. If you are off-campus, the first time you click one of these links, you should be prompted to enter your NetID and password to complete the connection, and then be passed to the publisher website. From off-campus, you must use these links so that you can be authenticated and given access to the journals and the Handbooks in Economics series.
Full text articles in many disciplines. To access JSTOR you may need to login with VPN .
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
US and international statistics. Includes full text statistical tables and abstracts of additional statistical sources.
Covers material in American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Googling for material not in full text in the database works quite well.
Daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions; access to high frequency data, trend analysis, forecasting & modeling.
provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.