Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHE 255 Senior Design

Resources to support students taking CHE 255 Senior Design

Core Chemical Engineering Databases & Search Tools

Waste Water Treatment

Online

Print

Online Databases

Properties of Materials

Online

Patents

Standards

Full Text Online
Print
Tips for Finding Print Standards in Carlson Library.
  1. Search DiscoverUR. (Library Homepage)
  2. Go to Advanced Search
  3. Enter title in blank and select Title search.  Change "contains" to is (exact) ex. Title is (exact) American National Standard for safe use of lasers
  4. Then, scroll and click search.
  5. Too many results? Try one of these revisions (not all at once)
    1. Add Author as spelled out version of the standard provider name ex. American National Standards Institute
    2. Add publication year range ex. 1992-1994
  6. Too Few Results?
    1. Remove title and search a prominent keyword in "Any Field" in combination with author spelled out  ex. Any field contains piping AND Author is (exact) American Society of Mechanical Engineers

 

To identify standard titles and numbers for searching and ordering, try:
  • Stores that represent many standards providers (aggregators):
  • Stores for Individual Standard Providers:
  • Database that Indexes Standards (not full text)
  • Request a Standard

Citation Managers

Citation managers like RefWorks, EndNote, Mendeley and Zotero help you track and organize your citations, so that when you're writing your paper, you can easily cite your sources. Citation managers also help you insert citations, create endnotes and bibliographies. 

Interlibrary Loan