NCBI database of biological activities of small molecules. Also links to Pub Med and related databases. Contains the LABORATORY CHEMICAL SAFETY SUMMARY (LCSS).
Identifies uses and properties of reagents used in organic synthesis. Search or browse reagents.
Browse alphabetical list of reagents or search by keyword, reagent name, structure, substructure, reaction, reagent name, reaction name, catalyst, solvent, yield, temperature, author, reference or year. Based on book set called Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis edited by Leo A. Paquette. Updated frequently.
(PRINT) A one-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds. Information provided: chemical, common and generic names, Over 15,000 trademarks and associated companies, CAS Registry Numbers for over 12,000 compounds, Over 8,500 chemical structures, molecular formulae, weights and percentage composition, capsule statements identifying compound classes and scientific significance, scientific and patent literature references, physical and toxicity data, therapeutic and commercial uses, caution and hazard information.
Chemical properties, structures, MSDS, pricing, IR and NMR spectra. Search by substance name, CAS registry number, product name or number. A plugin needs to be downloaded from the site to enable structure searching.
Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards, Eighth Edition presents the latest updates on the unexpected, but predictable, loss of containment and explosion hazards from chemicals and their admixtures and actual accidents. The extensively cross-referenced book enables readers to avoid explosion and loss of containment of chemicals. Primary and more specialized sources are easily traced, and this new edition includes available record updates, also adding a number of new records. In this newly updated and expanded edition, the content is presented in a clear and user-friendly format.
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Reaxys. Users should update their passwords.
Chemical properties, structures, MSDS, pricing, IR and NMR spectra. Search by substance name, CAS registry number, product name or number. A plugin needs to be downloaded from the site to enable structure searching.
Research Laboratory Safety explains the most important prerequisite when working in a laboratory: Knowing the potential hazards of equipment and the chemical materials to be employed. Students learn how to assess and control risks in a research laboratory and to identify a possible danger. An approach on the hazard classes such as physical, chemical, biological and radiation hazards is given and exercises to each class prepare for exams.
The Merck Index, 14th Ed by 
Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards 8th Ed by 
Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards 4th Ed by 
Research Laboratory Safety by