Skip to Main Content
River Campus Libraries
LibGuides
Rare Books, Special Collections & Preservation (RBSCP)
Special Collections: Black History and Culture Resources
Other Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Special Collections: Black History and Culture Resources: Other Resources
This guide will help you navigate the Black History and Culture collections in the Department of Rare Books, Special Collections, and Preservation (RBSCP)
Start Here
Archival Material
Rare Books
Other Resources
Other Resources on Black History and Culture
The Frederick Douglass project
Includes digitized and transcribed letters from the Frederick Douglass papers.
Rochester Black Freedom Struggle: Online Project
A permanent resource for continuing conversation, learning, and research around Rochester's role in civil rights history.
John A. Williams: Writings of Consequence
An online exhibit and accompaniment to RBSCP's John A. Williams papers.
Celebrating Rochester's Rocky Simmons
An online exhibit dedicated to the life and work of Rocky Simmons.
Assistant Director, Department of Rare Books, Special Collections, and Preservation
Autumn Haag
Email Me
Meet with Me
×
Make an Appointment with
Me
Do you want to meet with
me
in-person or online?
In-person (Art & Music, Carlson, Special Collections, or Rush Rhees)
Online via Zoom
Areas of Expertise
19th Century Social Justice and Activism
Black History and Culture
Literature, including Bibliographic and Book History and Children’s Literature
Political History; 19th century and Midge Costanza
Rochester and Regional History
Women’s History
Contact:
Rare Books, Special Collections, and Preservation
Rush Rhees Library
Room 225
755 Library Road
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627
585-275-9327
Website
Social:
Facebook Page
YouTube Page
Instagram Page
Subjects:
Rare Books, Special Collections & Preservation (RBSCP)
<<
Previous:
Rare Books
