Full text articles in many disciplines. To access JSTOR you may need to login with VPN .
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts.
Recommended for History, Political Science, & Social Sciences
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. This databases indexes journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, and more and is an essential tool for history research.
Full text - articles, ads, pictures - of New York Times (1851 - 2011) & other major papers. Click "More" link for their names.
Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1984) Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003) Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988) Baltimore Sun (1837-1992) Boston Globe (1872 - 1985) Chicago Defender (1909-1975) Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1993) Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2004) Globe and Mail (1844-2014) Irish Times (1859 - 2016) Louisville Courier (1830 - 2000) Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1993) Minneapolis Tribune (1867 - 2001) New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993) New York Times (1851 - 2013) U.S, Northeast Collection (1785 - 2010) Some issues for 1953, 1962-1963, 1965, 1978 were never published due to pressman's strikes. No Sunday issue was published until April 21, 1861. New York Tribune (1841-1962) Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002) South China Morning Post (1903-1998) Times of India (1838-2008) Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2000) Washington Post (1877 - 2000)
Pending legislation, U.S. laws, congressional hearings and testimony before Congress and other Congressional documents. Includes indexing to US Serial Set 1789-2021.
Also includes full text of the Congressional Record, legislative histories, committee information, member biographies, legislative news, the U.S. code, court decisions and the Congressional Information Service (CIS) index.
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
