Search settings can be changed on the results page.
To limit to just scholarly articles, check the box for Scholarly/peer-reviewed articles in the upper left of search results.
Need an item that we don’t have? ILL works with libraries all over the world to get U of R students, faculty members, employees, and affiliates the materials they need.
From within any of the library any databases, click the button. It will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.
The River Campus Libraries welcome suggestions for the purchase of materials for our library collections. Your request will be reviewed by library staff. Preference will be to acquire the eBook format where available. Please indicate in the Notes field if you would prefer that we acquire the print format.
Multidisciplinary Databases
ProQuest ResearchThis link opens in a new windowIdentifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more.
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowFor off-campus access to full text: Click Scholar Preferences and add Rochester as your Library Link. Be sure to Save Preferences.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull text articles in many disciplines. To access JSTOR you may need to login with VPN .
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XV. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections; however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.
Wilson OmniFileThis link opens in a new windowIdentifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts.
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
To find additional articles databases, you can browse databases by discipline, e.g. history, philosophy, gender studies, political science, law, economics, etc.
button. It will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan. 
