It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WRTG 105 Everyday Inequality: Exploring Privilege, Microagression, and Subtle Forms of Power (Coyne): Home
River Campus Libraries provides access to over one million e-books covering a large variety of disciplines and publishers. Search for e-books on the library's homepage using the search box below, or try out one of our dedicated e-book databases:
Ebook Central is U of R's primary ebook platform with thousands of titles from all disciplines. Many of these titles can be found through the library's main search page, but searching Ebook Central directly is a great way to make sure you don't miss ebook titles relevant to your topic.
Like Ebook Central, EBSCO provides access to a collection of ebooks on a wide range of topics. This collection of ebooks isn't quite as extensive as Ebook Central, but you still may find some useful books on your topic in this database.
Not all titles are downloadable. It depends on the agreement with the publisher, however many titles can be downloaded. If downloading is permitted, you will see a button in the results list that says "download offline," and on the record for the book itself, a utton that says "Download this ebook" Make sure that you have an up to date version of Adobe Digital Editions. Click here for more help.
This database includes scholarly essays, current periodicals, historical news coverage, and more. With access to the The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, and Black Literature Index this is a great database for Black studies research.
This database is a great multidisciplinary database with full-text articles from social science-based disciplines such as sociology, anthropology, economics, political science, and gender studies. It also includes research from history, which some consider a humanistic social science.
Abstracts included from 1994-current; full text for many articles from 1994-current.
This database focuses on sociology, education, and other social science literature - it provides a wide variety of peer-reviewed journals and books, many of which employ clear methodologies and theories to support their arguments.
This database includes full-text journal articles focused on education and related fields, including research on education administration, teaching methods, curriculum, literacy, and government funding
Includes administration, teaching methods, curriculum, literacy and government funding.
This multidisciplinary database is a great starting point for most topics. It provides full-text access to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, as well as trade journals, magazines, news stories, and more.
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, news, trade journals and more
This database includes key national and regional news sources from throughout the U.S. including major news publications such as The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. It's a great place to find discussions and arguments around current issues.
Consisting of key 20th century Black Newspapers from around the United States, this database provides insight into the "evolution of black identity as depicted in the press, and the unique viewpoints of a major segment of our population."
Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003) Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988) Chicago Defender (1909-1975) New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993) Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).