Disease & Nutrition
CIDRAP - Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy provides current information about the public health response and preparedness for emerging infectious diseases.
PsycINFO - Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text, 1806 to current.
CINAHL - Cumulative Indext to Nursing & Allied Health: Identifies articles in nursing and allied health disciplines. Provides helpful medical research information that is less clinical than PubMed.
PubMed - Identifies articles in clinical and biomedical research.
Turning Research into Practice - Search engine to retrieve evidence-based research from medical journals, Cochrane Systematic reviews, clinical guidelines, etc.
NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) - Covers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental science.
General Science Full Text - Identifies magazine and journal articles in science, including Astronomy, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Conservation, Earth Science, Environment, Food & Nutrition, Genetics, Health & Medicine, Mathematics, Microbiology, Oceanography, Physics, Physiology and Zoology.
GreenFile - Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
USGS - Scientific information about natural hazards that threaten lives and livelihoods, the water, energy, minerals, and other natural resources people rely on, the health of our ecosystems and environment, and the impacts of climate and land-use change.
Web of Science - Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text
Homeland Security Digital Library - Collection of full-text government documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Public Affairs Index - Identifies articles on public policy, many with links to the online full text. Covers public health, the environment, housing, human rights, economic and banking policy, international conflict and trade.
Policy File - Research publications from U.S. and international think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Includes demographic, business and census data with abstracts and updated weekly.
AASHE - Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education - Full text reports, documents and links on sustainability curriculum, campus culture, and university planning and operations
Social Determinants of Health
Rio Political Declaration on Social Determinants of Health - Adopted during the World Conference on Social Determinants of Health on 21 October 2011, the declaration expresses global political commitment for the implementation of a social determinants of health approach to reduce health inequities and to achieve other global priorities.
ERIC - Education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs
Health Management Database - Resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations
SocINDEX (EBSCO) Identifies articles, books and other resources in sociology, anthropology, education, and other social sciences
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO) Identifies articles in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, politics and law, many with links to full text
PsycINFO Full text literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work
ATSDR Toxic Substances Portal - Includes documents on specific substances, toxicological information by health effect or chemical class, toxicological information by audience
Lexicomp - Navigate to the Toxicology database for indices of antidotes & decontaminants, agents of toxicity, and material safety data sheets (MSDS) for drugs.
TOXLINE - Toxicology information covering biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and chemicals.
U.S. Food & Drug Administration - The food section of the FDA website includes information on recalls, outbreaks, & emergencies, foodborne illness & contaminants, and more.
A Small Dose of Toxicology: The Health Effects of Common Chemicals - An ebook that explores the principles of toxicology by examining the health effects of common chemical agents.