(Online) Collection of full text biomedical and life sciences protocols documenting experiments with step-by-step laboratory instructions, and lists of equipment and ingredients.
Comprised of five book series and two journals: Methods in Molecular Biology, Neuromethods, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, Methods in Biotechnology, Springer Protocols Handbooks.
Comprised of five book series and two journals: Methods in Molecular Biology, Neuromethods, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, Methods in Biotechnology, Springer Protocols Handbooks.
(Online) Volumes from 2001 on: Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry by Academic Press, created by Sidney P. Colowick and Nathan O. Kaplan, now part of Elsevier. Historically, each volume has centered on a specific topic of biochemistry, such as DNA repair, yeast genetics, or the biology of nitric oxide. In recent years, however, the range of topics covered has broadened to also include biotechnology-oriented areas of research. (Wikipedia description)
(Online) A journal of peer-reviewed, video-based research studies, showing methodology and techniques. Subscription access: Behavior, Biochemistry, Biology, Cancer Research, Clinical and translational medicine, Genetics, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience Sections
A secure platform for developing and sharing reproducible methods.As a member of University of Rochester you can get free premium access and create free premium workspaces. Learn more
(Online) Volumes from 2001 on: Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry by Academic Press, created by Sidney P. Colowick and Nathan O. Kaplan, now part of Elsevier. Historically, each volume has centered on a specific topic of biochemistry, such as DNA repair, yeast genetics, or the biology of nitric oxide. In recent years, however, the range of topics covered has broadened to also include biotechnology-oriented areas of research. (Wikipedia description)
(Print) Since its first edition in 1975, this extraordinary textbook has helped shape the way biochemistry is taught, offering exceptionally clear writing, innovative graphics, coverage of the latest research techniques and advances, and a signature emphasis on physiological and medical relevance. Those defining features are at the heart of the new Seventh Edition of Biochemistry, which again communicates fundamental concepts and the latest breakthroughs in a way that makes the information engaging and understandable for students approaching the subject for the first time.
(Print) Clear writing and illustrations…Clear explanations of difficult concepts…Clear communication of the ways in biochemistry is currently understood and practiced. For over 35 years, in edition after bestselling edition, Principles of Biochemistry has put those defining principles into practice, guiding students through a coherent introduction to the essentials of biochemistry without overwhelming them. The new edition brings this remarkable text into a new era. Lehninger Principles of Biochemistry, Sixth Edition strikes a careful balance of current science and enduring concepts, incorporating a tremendous amount of new findings, but only those that help illustrate biochemistry’s foundational principles.
(Print) Authors Dave Nelson and Mike Cox combine the best of the laboratory and best of the classroom, introducing exciting new developments while communicating basic principles of biochemistry.
(Print) The "Gold Standard" in Biochemistry text books, Biochemistry 4e, is a modern classic that has been thoroughly revised. Don and Judy Voet explain biochemical concepts while offering a unified presentation of life and its variation through evolution. Incorporates both classical and current research to illustrate the historical source of much of our biochemical knowledge.
(Print) Biochemistry is a modern classic that has been thoroughly revised. Don and Judy Voet explain biochemical concepts while offering a unified presentation of life and its variation through evolution. Incorporates both classical and current research to illustrate the historical source of much of our biochemical knowledge.
(Print) This text presents the discipline from a boichemist's point of view as well as a biological perspective. It shows how biochemical processes work in living organisms and the working methods of practitioners.
(Print) Arranged in A-to-Z order, the more than 17,000 entries provide basic information about fundamental, physiochemical laws, chemical compounds, constants, and formulae. The Dictionary also describes the essential features of some 2,000 enzymes and proteins, the reactions they catalyze and the functions they perform.
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.
Biochemistry 7th Ed by 
Biochemistry 6th Ed by 
Lehninger Principles of Biochemistry 6th Ed by 
Lehninger Principles of Biochemistry 5th Ed by 
Biochemistry 4th Ed by 
Biochemistry 3rd Ed by 
Biochemistry 3rd Ed by 
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by 
