Skip to main content

ECO 211 - Money, credit & banking: Home

Getting Started

Hi! I am Kathy Wu, the Government Information and Economics librarian.  If you need any kind of help at all (from: "would you just show me how to find my way around the library?" to "I need help with this research..."), please don't hesitate to ask me.  Email me to set up an appointment.  I look forward to working with you!

Use Library Resources and Services

Find eJournals

Websites

Finding ebooks

River Campus Libraries provides access to over one million ebooks covering a large variety of disciplines and publishers. Because our ebooks are available through different databases and websites, the easiest way to find an ebook in UR’s collection is to start on the library's homepage and choose "Library Catalog" from the dropdown box.

To narrow your search to ebooks, choose the Click to access resource and Book/eBook filters from the options on the left-hand side of your results (Show Me)...or use the search box below.

E-books

The library also has several collections of ebooks that are worth searching in for your topic. While books in these collections are pulled into all of our catalog searches, relevant titles can sometimes get buried within thousands of results. Try searching these databases directly for ebooks on your topic:

Economics EJournals & Handbooks

The University Libraries have license agreements with JSTOR , ScienceDirect and other publishers that allow access to many full-text journals via the web. These online journals can be accessed from any computer at the University. If you are off-campus, the first time you click one of these links, you should be prompted to enter your NetID and password to complete the connection, and then be passed to the publisher website. From off-campus, you must use these links so that you can be authenticated and given access to the journals and the Handbooks in Economics series.

Journal Article Databases

Data

If you need data to support your research, the libraries subscribe to a number of databases of data (numbers) rather than articles.  See the whole list at Data & Statistics Databases.

Here are some good ones to start with:

Government Information, Economics, Law and Music Librarian

Kathy Wu's picture
Kathy Wu
                             
        Chat is unavailable, feel free to email me.      
   
Contact:
585-273-5322
I am available for one-on-one consultation, which will be conducted at Rush Rhees Q&i desk.

I am also the librarian for the English for Academic Purposes Program.
Website

One Minute Survey

Please complete a One Minute Survey for the workshop that you attended.  Thank you very much!

Citation Guides & Tools

RefWorks Tutorials

Other Resources

Sometimes it helps to see and hear a concept explained in a different way.  If you're having trouble, check out the following DVDs, available in the Art & Music Library.

  • Aggregate Supply and Demand
  • Bivariate Data: When Y depends on X
  • Elasticity
  • Game Theory: Lost in New York
  • Mama Earth: Her Destiny, Our Hands
  • Supply and Demand: Christmas, a Case Study