Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York State Legislature
Full text, including bill text, Status, Summaries, Sponsor Meno and Floor Votes
A guide for researching state legislation. Maintained by The New York State Library.
New York State Assembly
Provides access to committee and public hearings calendars, a member directory, the state constitution, state laws and information on the current legislative session.
New York State Senate
Provides access laws, bills, reports, rules, member directory, and more.
The NYS Legislative Task Force on Demographic Research and Reapportionment
Provides technical plans for meeting the requirements of legislative timetables for the reapportionment of Senate, Assembly and Congressional districts. Conducts research projects relating to the collection and use of census data and other statistical info
New York State Laws
The consolidated and unconsolidated laws of New York State.
New York State Constitution
The state constitution with amendments.
New York State Unified Court System
The Unified Court System website provides access to state courts and legal resources on the internet, including juror information, court decisions, press releases and an attorney directory.
Court of Appeals
The website to New York State's highest court
Town and Village Courts
An index of town and village courts and contact information.
A list of forms for supreme, family and surrogate courts available in HTML, PDF and text formats.
FindLaw provides access to legal resources on the internet.
Martindale-Hubbell Lawyer Locator
The Lawyer Locator allows one to search for lawyers and firms by name, firm, location and practice for the entire United States.
New York State Library
Access to the New York State government documents and more.
Open Data: State of New York
It is the New York open data portal that it searches local and state data in one place. The datasets are sorted by subject and location.
Bird Checklists of the United States: New York
Published by the New York State Ornithological Association, Inc.
The Hudson River: an American Heritage Designated River
Compiled and maintained by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.
New York State Homepage
Official NY State website. Provides links to Government agencies, key issues, news, maps, state associations, and more.
New York State Office of General Service
The New York State Office of General Services provides directories to state agencies, organizations and employees as well as browse and search features.
New York Vital Records Information
Maintained by the NYS Department of Health.
Office of the State Comptroller
Oversees the Statewide Retirement Systems, the Justice Court and Abandoned Property Programs, the fiscal affairs of local governments, including New York City, and more. Provides auditing reports on government operations, including State Budget Report.
Office of the Professions
Oversees licensing and professional misconduct. Maintained by the NYS Education Department.
WashLaw Web: New York
Links to legislative information, courts, statutes, congressional delegations, and more. Maintained by the School of Law, Washburn University.
Resources for Other State Governments
U.S. State Government Information
Provides links to official U.S. state government websites, and more.
National Association of State Information Resources
Provides links to key issues, State profiles, and State searches arranged by categories.
National Conference of State Legislatures
Provides information on state legislatures, state/federal relations, links to other realted sites, and more.
State and Local Government on the Net
A directory of official state, county and city government websites.
Access to state government information. Compiled and maintained by GovSpot.
Provides links to State legislative information, courts, statutes, agencies, congressional delegations. Maintained by Staff of Washburn University School of Law Library.
State Legislatures, State Laws and State Regulations
Compiled and maintained by the Law Librarians' Society of Washington, D.C.
U.S. State & Local Gateway
Provides access to federal information. Features a search engine and subject categories.
U.S. State Constitutions and Web Sites
Maintained by Jon Roland of the Constitution Society.
State Government via GovSpot
Access to State government information
Social Sciences Librarian
, Citing & Writing
, Data & Statistics
, Government Information
, Market & Industry Research
, Operations Management