Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Retrieves data series from more than 30 United Nations and agency databases in one search interface.
World Bank Data
free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
Africa Development Indicators - Via World Bank
Social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, environmental indicators for 53 African countries.
World DataBank via World Bank
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them
International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary Data
Unified access to all IMF economic/financial data & statistics for over 200 countries. Four databases in one: IFS, BOP, DOT, GFS.
United Nations Statistics website
Access to data collected by the United Nations Statistics Division. Databases includes UN Comtrade, Monthly Joint Oil Data Initivative, etc.
Government of Canada Home Page
Electronic access to information about Canada, its government and services.
Full-text of Statistics Canada Daily Reports. Use their search feature to locate specific data information about Canada.
Strategis: Business Information from Canada
Strategis contains links to information about the economic environment of Canada. Monthly Economic Indicators can be found here, as well as companies and industries by sector and SIC code.
A single-window on Federal, Provincial, Territorial and Municipal government online services in Canada.
Parliamentary Web Site
Parliament includes the elected members of the House of Commons and the appointed members of the Senate. Public policy and legislation is introduced in the House and debated and enacted through the House and Senate.
National Library of Canada
A description of the Library's services and a list of many available full text files. See also NLC's Government Information site.
Community Research and Development Information Service (CORDIS)
"Provides information on a vast range of research, development and innovation activities undertaken on a European level."
European Parliament: Plenary
Provides published reports, verbatim reports of its proceedings, minutes, rules of procedure, consolidated legislative documents, and adopted texts. Each category of document offers a variety of search/browse parameters including date, plenary session, responsible party, Europarl document numbering, and much more. Also provides links to European Union Institutions.
EU institutions and agencies
Links to EU institutions and agencies' websites.
Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Provides information on treaties, trade, social development, culture, environment, etc. ASEAN documents are devided between Basic and Political Documents.
Caribbean Community and Common Market
Provides information on treaties, regional issues, statistics, economy, etc.
North Atlantic Treaty Organisation
Provides press releases, basic texts, speeches, information on member states, treaties, etc.
Organisation of American States
Provides current news, information on democracy, civil society, drug control, sustainable development, as well as OAS documents, publications, and structure, and much more.
Provides news, recent reports, information on key issues, action campaigns, and more.
European Policy Centre
Provides news, and information on key Europrean issues, and more.
Provides U.S. and international research, advocacy, education, statistics and reports on human rights, democracy, free market economics, the rule of law, independent media, etc.
Provides news, campaign events, information on climate, toxics, nuclear, oceans, genetic engineering, forests, etc.
International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)
Provides news and information on activities by country, issues by topic, as well as publications and photos.
RCL Guide on Human Rights
Provides links to Human Rights organizations.
Social Sciences Librarian
, Citing & Writing
, Data & Statistics
, Government Information
, Market & Industry Research
, Operations Management